result (4)

For Fans Of: Radiohead, Four Tet, Boards of Canada, Flying Lotus, Burial, Death Grips

AFX – also known as Aphex Twin – is releasing a new album titled orphaned deejay selek 2006-2008. This new EP will be released on the 21st of August 2015 on the Warp Records label.

Richard D. James, the man behind AFX and Aphex Twin, has had a lot to celebrate the last several years; first, he released his first new album in 13 years, called Syro, and secondarily in 2014, Aphex Twin celebrated his 25th anniversary in music. And, more recently in 2015, he has been working on music software, released another new album titled Computer Controlled Acoustic Instruments Pt. 2, and followed that up by releasing a previously unreleased track, “Lannerlog“.

According to a press release, this new AFX album is Richard D James’ first AFX release since the Analord series on Rephlex (2003-2005).

Orphaned deejay selek 2006-2008 is currently available for pre-order through And, the EP will be released in several different formats including as a 12” vinyl album, a CD format that will be available in both die-cut and spot glossed sleeves, along with a release in the format of digital downloads and streaming services.

If you are still undecided about pre-ordering the new album, be sure to check out the track “serge fenix Rendered 2,” which Aphex Twin’s label, Warp, uploaded to SoundCloud. For your convenience, it is embedded, below. And, then take a look at the tracklisting, which is also below.

result (3)

Orphaned deejay selek 2006-2008 Tracklisting:

01. serge fenix Rendered 2
02. dmx acid test
03. oberheim blacet1b
04. bonus EMT beats
05. simple slamming b 2
06. midi pipe1c sds3time cube/klonedrm
08. r8m neotek beat