result (7)

For Fans of: Girl Talk, Steve Aoki, Zeds Dead, Pretty Lights, Big Gigantic, Rusko

Bassnectar AKA Lorin Ashton has announced his latest project, Into The Sun, a 16-track album featuring reworked songs from his 2005 album Mesmerizing The Ultra, new Bassnectar remixes and previously-unreleased originals. The album, out June 30th on his own label Amorphous Music, caps off with a bonus 70-minute mix of the album titled “Mixtape 13.” In the spirit of his title as the most inventive electronic artist since Aphex Twin given to him by NPR, Lorin approached this album a bit differently and aimed to create the perfect Bassnectar summer mixtape. In his own words, “Mixtapes are fun playgrounds for me because there are no rules… You’re basically sampling anything and mixing everything together with abandon. It’s like a big fucking sonic collage.”

In celebration of the announce, Lorin has revealed a total of 5 songs today including new originals “The Mystery Spot” with G Jones, “Speakerbox” featuring Lafa Taylor and the title track “Into The Sun”, as well as a 2015 rework of his remix of Dorfex Bos’ self-titled single and a brand new remix of The Naked And Famous‘ “No Way” that sounds more like a heavy metal version of the original. All of these songs are available instantly with all pre-orders of the album.


Into The Sun Tracklisting:

1. Bassnectar & Levitate – Chasing Heaven

2. The Naked & Famous – No Way (Bassnectar Remix)

3. Bassnectar – Into The Sun

4. Bassnectar – Speakerbox ft. Lafa Taylor

5. Bassnectar & G Jones – The Mystery Spot

6. Bassnectar & Louis Futon – Sideways ft. Zion I

7. David Heartbreak – Rose Colored Bass (Bassnectar Remix)

8. Bassnectar & Gnar Gnar – Generate

9. Psymbionic & Of The Trees – One Thing ft. Cristina Soto (Bassnectar Remix)

10. Bassnectar & Luzcid – Science Fiction

11. Bassnectar – Blow [2015 Version]

12. Wintergatan – Sommarfågel (Bassnectar Remix)

13. Dorfex Bos – Dorfex Bos (Bassnectar remix) [2015 Version]

14. Bassnectar & Sayr – Breathing [2015 Version]

15. Bassnectar & Kang – Dubuasca [2015 Version]

16. Bassnectar & Sayr – Enter The Chamber [2015 Version]

17. Bassnectar – Mixtape 13