result (2)

For Fans Of: Jack White, The Flaming Lips, Cake, Joy Division, Beastie Boys, Sonic Youth

The one and only Beck has released a brand-new single “Dreams” this morning, June 15. This marks his first release since his latest LP, Morning Phase, picked up the Album of the Year Award at this year’s Grammys celebration. If you heard the 15-second clip Beck teased fans with last week, the song only builds on that undeniably upbeat and catchy groove — take the new tune for a spin below.

“Dreams” was written by Beck, Greg Kurstin and Andrew Wyatt; Kurstin has been touring with Beck since Sea Change hit the streets in 2002, and Wyatt is the vocalist in the Swedish electro-pop-rock outfit, Miike Snow. Beck and Kurstin also produced the song, and it was mixed by Grammy-winner Serban Ghenea.

No specific details have been released about the bigger picture with “Dreams”; we’re keeping our fingers crossed that this track is just the beginning of what he promises to be his new album. “Dreams” is currently available for purchase via iTunes, Amazon and Google Play. He has previously suggested he’s had a new full-length in the works for some time already.

Via The New Music Buzz