Pinkish Black
For Fans Of: Deafheaven, Eyehategod, Windhand, Melvins, Swans, True Widow 
Pinkish Black have announced an October 30 release for their new album Bottom of the Morning via Relapse Records. From the gothic, horror-film organ intro of opener “Brown Rainbow” to the wistful, fuzzed-out conclusion of final track “The Master Is Away,” the 7-track opus demonstrates an unflinching capacity to indulge in all manners of disparate sounds, from doom metal to industrial to post-punk to no-wave. Simultaneously dark and catchy, dissonant and melodic, Bottom of the Morning sounds as if Scott Walker and John Carpenter were having a bad acid trip with the Melvins, or as if someone dipped Pinkish Black’s ambling, psyched-out space-rock influences in a vat of molten iron.
The early history of the duo is as mournful and tumultuous as their music. The Fort Worth, TX band originally collaborated as a doom/jazz trio known as The Great Tyrant, but sessions for their sophomore full length were cut short in February 2010 when the band’s bassist Tommy Atkins tragically committed suicide (the album in question, The Trouble With Being Born, is being finally being released by Relapse alongside Bottom of the Morning). After his passing, remaining members Jon Teague (drums/synths) and Daron Beck (vocals/synths/ keyboards) set out to redefine current conceptions of heavy music with an unorthodox and forward-thinking synth-driven approach. They released their self-titled debut as Pinkish Black in 2010 on boutique label Handmade Birds, quickly achieving underground acclaim and signing to internationally renowned metal imprint Century Media for its 2013 follow-up, Razed to the Ground. Over the course of the last two years the duo have solidified their confidence and direction, capturing the attention of Relapse Records, who signed them late last year. Bottom of the Morning sees Pinkish Black affirming themselves as one of the most interesting and far-thinking experimental duos currently active.
Pinkish Black Pinkish Black

Bottom of the Morning Tracklisting:

1. Brown Rainbow
2. Special Dark
3. I’m All Gone
4. Burn My Body
5. Everything Must Go
6. Bottom of the Morning
7. The Master is Away

Pinkish Black The Tyrant
The Great Tyrant The Trouble With Being Born Tracklisting:1. Closing In
2. The Trouble With Being Born
3. The Apple of Your Eye
4. Softly, Everyone Dies
5. I Don’t Come Down
6. Handholder
7. Take Care
8. Recounting Scars
9. Weidorje