result (3)

Photo by Alexandra Gavillet

For Fans Of: Best Coast, Metz, Blink 182, King Tuff, Nirvana, No Age

Wavves is back to announce their fifth studio album which is appropriately titled V. Produced by Woody Jackson, V is more of full-band effort with Stephen Pope and Alex Gates sharing writing duties with Wavves-frontman Nathan Williams. The record is due out October 2nd through Ghost Ramp / Warner Bros. Records and the band is sharing the first single “Way Too Much.” Stream that below and check out all of the tour dates running through September and October.

Nathan and Warner Bros got into a fight on Twitter last week, see that here.

Update: Hear another new song “Flamezesz” below!


V Tracklisting:

1. Heavy Metal Detox

2. Way Too Much

3. Pony

4. All The Same

5. My Head Hurts

6. Redlead

7. Heart Attack

8. Flamezesz

9. Wait

10. Tarantula

11. Cry Baby