Photo by Eliot Lee Hazel

For Fans Of: Gauntlet Hair, Animal Collective, Broken Bells, Hot Chip, alt-J, The Naked And Famous

Yeasayer has just announced the release of their latest album, Amen and Goodbye, their 4th overall.

Amen and Goodbye is the follow up to the Brooklyn based band’s previous record, Fragrant World, released in 2012. Amen and Goodbye was recorded in New York at Outlier Inn Studio with the help of Joey Waronker, according to Pitchfork. The record is sure to stay true to the experimental and different sound that has come to make Yeasayer so popular.

The album’s cover art is like its parents, extremely unique. With multiple sculptures done by artist, David Altmejd, all kind of co-existing in this weird sort of living room-type atmosphere. Check it out below:

Amen and Goodbye is set for release on April 1 through Mute.

The band recently released the video “I Am Chemistry” off of their latest album, and if the rest of the album is anything like this song or video, then we are in for an imaginative album full of wonders.



Amen and Goodbye Tracklisting:

1.Daughters of Cain

2.I Am Chemistry

3.Silly Me

4.Half Asleep

5.Dead Sea Scrolls

6.Prophecy Gun

7.Computer Canticle 1

8.Divine Simulacrum

9.Child Prodigy

10. Gerson’s Whistle


12.Cold Night

13.Amen & Goodbye